First Steps into the Unknown

Take a little Break. One Minute. Don’t talk. Take a deep breath. Just Look. See that beauty. 

Mountains always have something mystical. Especially when they’re near the Nepalese/Chinese Border at about more than 5000 metres above sea level. I really can’t describe it but something is going on in this Mountain range. Talk is about the Himalaya. 

I really asked myself if it is worth walking the 80 kilometres to BaseCamp. Cold wind, no showers, no or bad internet connection. But it was not just any BaseCamp.It was THE BaseCamp. Exactly,Everest BaseCamp on the Nepali Side at 5364 metres above Sea Level.  Since my childhood I was really excited about growing up, earning money and buying my own things. There was the time, where I was almost obsessed with Climbers like Reinhold Messner,Bear Grylls ,Rob Hall, Scott Fisher and some other popular dudes. All of them have one thing in common: Standing up there, 8848 metre above sea level, with or without oxygen, at top of Everest. So, no words needed. Booked the Trip, walked to Everest BC and Kalla Pather ( A Peak right in front of Mount Pumori), as well. 

But something was wrong. 
Yes, did it to BaseCamp but something lit a spark in me to stand up there at 8848 metre above sea level. 
I don’t really know what is the trigger for my project.
But something in me, wants to see myself up there.
Keep focused. #missioneverest

And Never forget: How beautiful a mountain is, never underestimate it and have got respect it,too. 
Or you die.
Everest Base Camp at 5364 metre. Base Camp is located at the Khumbu Glacier.
Everest Base Camp at 5364 metre. Base Camp is located at the Khumbu Glacier.

Write a comment

Comments: 0